Parking tickets

Newport County natter & football chatter.
no avatar
User

Countymadbell

Parking tickets

Postby Countymadbell » February 10th, 2019, 10:35 pm

I am bloody fuming just read Wales on line the Gwent police booked loads of cars parked by the ground. Now i know they shouldn't have parked there but i drive for a living around Newport, and the number of cars parked every day on yellow lines even by the main police station and never booked. Seen police walked by them even and not book them. The high streets is just one massive car park. Now the police deliberately targeted our fans. Start booking cars all the time and not when it suits. :evil: :evil:
no avatar
User

The Cat

Ponthir,Wales

Re: Parking tickets

Postby The Cat » February 10th, 2019, 10:38 pm

I saw several people on Twitter saying they received nothing more than a warning, which seems fair enough to me.
no avatar
User

Countymadbell

Postby Countymadbell » February 10th, 2019, 10:50 pm

Go on Newport County scroll down and look at the video, dozens of cars got tickets
no avatar
User

Micheal

Postby Micheal » February 10th, 2019, 11:49 pm

i imagine local residents complained
no avatar
User

Corpaboy

Postby Corpaboy » February 11th, 2019, 12:24 am

Micheal wrote:i imagine local residents complained

I wonder if they'd get such a quick and effective police response if one of them had been burgled ???

Of course not !!! Because that would involve some police work , and would not help them hit their targets for parking fines for the whole year within a couple of hours on a Sunday morning !!

Just saying
no avatar
User

Micheal

Postby Micheal » February 11th, 2019, 12:51 am

they done the same once at spytty no need for it there as no one lives there
User

lowandhard

Peoples Republic of Malpas

Postby lowandhard » February 11th, 2019, 1:27 am

Gwent Police - Protecting and Reassuring = Protecting themselves & Harassing motorists :grin:
no avatar
User

South London Exile

SE19